Seeding (Groupings) and Match Schedule

BWF have seeded the 32 teams competing in the 2017 TOTAL BWF Sudirman Cup.

Group 1 comprises the 12 top seeded teams with Russia taking the last spot over Germany.

Group 2 has 8 teams and Australia for the first time in its Sudirman Cup history are in this group being seeded 16th seed.

Group 3 has 8 teams whose seeding are 21st to 28th.

Group 4 has 4 teams and include countries like Macau, Tahiti, Fiji and Guam.


A draft outline schedule showing the proposed group play for each day.

The official draw will be conducted on Friday 17 March in Kuala Lumpur by BWF following which the outline schedule will show the head to head of each country.